Black/Latino Elected Officials

Deval Patrick

Governor Deval Patrick

Deval Patrick has made History as the First Black Man Elected Governor of Massachusetts and only the 2nd Black Governor in US History since Gov. Douglas Wilder (VA). After re-election in 2010 he is currently serving in his 2nd term as Governor.

Deval Patrick.com
Massachusetts Governor Office

Massachusetts Black and Latino Legislative Caucus

Massachusetts Black and Latino Legislative Caucus

br Second Division Chair Byron Rushing
Democrat, Boston (South End) 

State House Room 121 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2006
Fax: 617-722-2238
Email: Byron.Rushing@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/b_r1

Representative Gloria L. Fox
Democrat, Roxbury 

State House Room 167 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2810
Fax: 617-722-2846
Email: Gloria.Fox@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/glf1

BS Representative Benjamin Swan
Democrat, Springfield 

State House Room 127 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2680
Fax: 617-722-2846
Email:Benjamin.Swan@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/b_s1

District Office: 815 State Street Springfield, MA 01109
Phone:             413-739-8547       Fax: 413-739-8572

SCD Senator Sonia Chang-Diaz
Democrat, Boston 

State House Room 413-C Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-1673
Email: Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/scd0

Linda Dorcena Forry Representative Linda Dorcena Forry
Democrat, Dorchester 

State House Room 26 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617- 722-2080
Email: Linda.DorcenaForry@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/ldf1

car Representative Cheryl A. Coakley-Rivera
Democrat, Springfield 

State House Room 39 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2014
Fax: 617-722-2215
Email: Cheryl.Coakley-Rivera@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/car1

District Office: 15 Wilcox Street Springfield, MA 01105
Phone:             413-739-1503       Fax: 413-737-6616

js Representative Jeffrey Sanchez
Democrat, Jamaica Plain 

State House Room 130 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2130
Email: Jeffrey.sanchez@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/j_s1

rh Representative Russell Holmes
Democrat, Boston 

State House Room 254 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2220
Fax: 617-626-0205
Email: russell.holmes@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/reh1

ch Representative Carlos Henriquez
Democrat, Dorchester 

State House Room 33 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2060
Email: carlos.henriquez@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/people/profile/cth1

mad Representative Marcos A. Devers
Democrat, Lawrence 

State House Room 146 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             617-722-2011
Fax: 617-727-2238
Email:Marcos.Devers@mahouse.gov
http://www.malegislature.gov/People/Profile/MAD1

mlv Marvin L. Venay
Executive Director 

State House Room 460 Boston, MA 02133
Phone:             (617) 722-2688
Fax: (617) 626-0476

Email: Marvin.Venay@mahouse.gov


CITY OF BOSTON LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIALS

Presley (150)

Ayanna Pressley

At-Large, elected in 2009

1 City Hall Square, Suite 550 Boston, MA 02201-2043
Telephone: 617.635.4217
Facsimile: 617.635.4203
Website: http://www.cityofboston.gov/citycouncil/councillors/pressley.asp
E-mail: Ayanna.Pressley@cityofboston.gov

Arroyo (150)

Felix G. Arroyo

At-Large, elected in 2009

1 City Hall Square, Suite 550 Boston, MA 02201-2043
Telephone: 617.635.4205
Facsimile: 617.635.4203
Website: http://www.cityofboston.gov/citycouncil/councillors/arroyo.asp
E-mail: Felix.Arroyo@cityofboston.gov

 

Yancey

Charles C. Yancey

District 4, elected in 1983

1 City Hall Square, Suite 550Boston, MA 02201-2043
Telephone: 617.635.3131
Facsimile: 617.635.4203
Website: http://www.cityofboston.gov/citycouncil/councillors/yancey.asp
E-mail: Charles.Yancey@cityofboston.gov

 

Jackson (150)

Tito Jackson

District 7, elected in 2011

1 City Hall Square, Suite 550Boston, MA 02201-2043
Telephone: 617.635.3510
Facsimile: 617.635.4203
Website: http://www.cityofboston.gov/citycouncil/councillors/jackson.asp
E-mail: Tito.Jackson@cityofboston.gov

 

About Blackstonian

The Blackstonian. Black Boston 411 - 24/7. From around the way to around the world. Find us onTwitter and Facebook